Anna Maria Tremonti
Host, The Current, CBC Radio One


Photos - To see the guests, award presenters and recipients
Videos COMING SOON - To view the highlights, tribute videos and acceptance speeches
J-Source - To read the live blog of the CJF Awards
Media Room - For all awards updates
Sponsorship Package - For opportunities to get involved


CJF Jackman Award for Excellence in Journalism
CBC News |  large-media category


CJF Jackman Award for Excellence in Journalism
Telegraph-Journal  | small-media category

CJF Lifetime Achievement Award
Lloyd Robertson, longtime anchor for CTV National News who currently is host and chief political correspondent for CTV's investigative news program W5, in recognition of a distinguished career in broadcast journalism.
Watch the video tribute


CJF Tribute
Tina Brown, former New Yorker and Vanity Fair editor now CEO of Tina Brown Lives Media, in honour of a remarkable career shaping the cultural and media landscape. Watch the video tribute
Harold Evans, former Sunday Times editor now editor-at-large for Reuters, in honour of an exceptional journalism career with significant impact. Watch the video tribute

CJF Special Citation
The Boston Globe Spotlight Team, for exemplary investigative journalism

Watch the video tribute

CJF Innovation Award
Discourse Media

CJF Aboriginal Journalism Fellowships
Stephanie Cram and Trevor Jang


The Landsberg Award
Catherine Porter, Emmanuel Marchand/Josée Dupuis

Greg Clark Award
Jayme Poisson, investigative reporter, Toronto Star

Tom Hanson Photojournalism Award
Eduardo Lima


Atkinson Fellowship in Public Policy
Catherine Wallace



William Southam Journalism Fellowships
Katie Daubs, Toronto Star
St. Clair Balfour Fellow

Hugo de Grandpré , La Presse
Webster McConnell Fellow

Martine Laberge, CBC/Radio-Canada
CBC/Radio-Canada Fellow

James Lebans, CBC/Radio-Canada's Quirks & Quarks
The McLaughlin Centre Fellow

Rodney Sieh, FrontPage Africa (Liberia)
Gordon N. Fisher/jhr Fellow



The Canadian Journalism Foundation would like to thank:





Thank you to our in-kind supporters: