The Seventh Annual Awards Gala

Award recipients 2004

Lifetime Achievement Award
June Callwood
Shi Davidi & Matt Silver Greg Clark Award
Shi Davidi & Matt Silver
Excellence in Journalism Award
CBC News
Canadian Journalism Fellows 2004 Canadian Journalism Fellows 2004

View the multi-media news release
Includes clips of June Callwood, Tony Burman and
Her Excellency the Right Honourable Adrienne Clarkson,
Governor General of Canada.

Gala 2004 Sponsors

Dominion of Canada General Insurance Company
BombardierThe Globe and Mail

Air Canada, Barrick Gold Corporation, BMO Financial Group, Brascan Corporation, Canada NewsWire,Canadian Bankers Association, CIBC, CTV News, Jackman Foundation, Manulife Financial, Massey College,Pfizer Canada Inc., Scotiabank Group,Toronto Star Newspapers Limited,Trina McQueen