The Eighth Annual Awards Gala
Andre DumontThe Hamilton Spectator Pierre Berton
Fellowships Marie Wadden Bill Schiller

1. The late Pierre Berton
Lifetime Achievement Award

2. André Dumont
Greg Clark Award

3. The Hamilton Spectator
Excellence in Journalism Award

4. Shaughnessy Bishop-Stall, Maureen Brosnahan, Kirk Makin, April Lindgren and Bashir Tariq (not in photo)
Canadian Journalism Fellowships

5. Marie Wadden
The Atkinson Fellowship in Public Policy

6. Bill Schiller
The Martin Wise Goodman Canadian Nieman Fellowship

Video clip for the 2005 Excellence in Journalism Award recipient
The Hamilton Spectator

Video clip for the 2005 Lifetime Achievement Award recipient
The late Pierre Berton

View the multi-media news release

Special Thanks to our Gala Sponsors

CBC Radio Barrick